When is the next Formula 1 race? F1 schedule, date, start time for 2021 French Grand Prix

Waiting is the hardest part in Formula 1.

And maybe this year more than recent years, the wait is worth it: While Lewis Hamilton got off to a hot start through his first four races of the year, his unfortunate finish in the Azerbaijan GP and a less-than stellar showing at Monaco have blown the door wide open on the 2021 F1 championship.

Max Verstappen, after crashing out in Baku thanks to a bad tire (or tyre, if that’s your thing), left the door open for Hamilton to retake the lead in the driver’s standings: But an unfortunate brake button issue caused Hamilton to skid off track and finish the race out of the points, leaving Verstappen’s Red Bull teammate Sergio Perez to take first place.

The win pushed Red Bull 26 points ahead of Mercedes in the constructor’s standings, while Verstappen holds a very slim four-point lead over Hamilton in the driver’s standings (105 to 101).

Here’s what you need to know about the next F1 race:

Is there a Formula 1 race today?

The first of the schedule reshufflings this year, the next race slated to take place is the French Grand Prix on June 20, two weeks after the conclusion of the Baku GP.

Originally, the Canadian GP was set to happen on June 13, but the race was nixed amid ongoing coronavirus and travel restrictions with Canada.

The last time the French GP was run, Lewis Hamilton took home the checkered flag, with Valtteri Bottas and Charles Leclerc rounding out the podium in 2019.

Formula 1 schedule 2021

Formula 1 returns in 2021 with a zaftig 22-race schedule, starting with the Bahrain Grand Prix on March 28, and concluding with the customary Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on Dec. 12. 

The Portuguese Grand Prix returns for its second-consecutive running after a 22-year absence. Also making its debut this year is the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix taking place on the Jeddah Street Circuit, scheduled for December.

The Singapore GP was nixed in early June, with no race scheduled to take its place announced.

All times Eastern.

Source: Read Full Article